The Grandma In Nighty

If you ask me what’s happiness, I would say it is being able to enjoy what you love the most, just the way you love it! Don’t bother about what the others would think or say. Don’t bother about who’s looking at me! Don’t bother about what would they think of me! And that’s exactly what I found today at the beach – A Grandma enjoying the beach waves in a Nighty!

We were a dozen from the family who went to the beach which was an old ritual for us which we missed for many years! The beach was so crowded, we found it difficult to identify those standing near us. So many people, so many kids, so many young men and women, all enjoying the waves in different waves.

Some were standing away from the water, not to get wet and yet enjoy the sea – of people and water! Some were totally drenched, floating away along with the waves. Some were playing touch-me-not with the waves and could be seen running away when the waves would try to catch them!

That’s when I saw this happy face playing with the waves. She was a lady, probably a grandma, with grey hairs, happily enjoying the beach waves in a nighty. I still don’t get it whether it was her age or her attire that caught my attention. But I won’t forget the childish innocence, smile and happiness I saw on her face when a huge wave came and got her totally drenched. She was not bothered about what others were thinking of her. She was not even bothered whether people around were looking at her 😀

What an attitude – Bindaas. That’s what they say in Hindi! Though I couldn’t take her picture, I won’t forget the contentment I saw on her face as she enjoyed the waves. Like a little child, I saw the innocence on her face which made me feel happy too.  That’s how we should be, Bindaas! Why bother what others would think of us? Why bother what the other person is talking about us? Just be yourself and enjoy your life. Be happy and spread the happiness around.

I am a teacher turned software developer turned full time mom turned entrepreneur turned writer! I have enjoyed all these avtars in my life to the fullest. I am on my journey to explore a lot more about writing! Follow me to read more of what I write..

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Personal

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 310 other followers

Follow Food For Thought – Think. Analyze. Decide. Execute. Enjoy!!! on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
Blogs I Follow
