I am a Woman – I’m in every element of life!

I carry you inside my womb, feeding and protecting you

I endure the biggest pain, to bring you out to the world

I feed you my blood, carry you in my arms

I give you my warmth to keep you alive

I am a Mother, ever enduring like the Earth.

I am your playmate, your best ever friend

I become your partner in crime, with motherly care

I am your sister and friend, though I care like a mother

I am like Water; I nurture from inside and cleanse from outside

I am Fire when I take the form of wife

I share the warmth of love and care

I burn inside when you don’t bother or dare!

I can even be Kannaki, who burnt the city for her dear

When I am your daughter, I flow like the Air

Enjoying the care, and nurture you shower

I have no form or colour as yet!

Maybe, I am too immature to take a form

But I am free to flow where the gust takes me.

I am a Woman & Sky is my limit

I create, I nurture, I love, I enjoy!

I know I can endure; though I can fly away to enjoy

I know I can nurture; though I have the power to destroy

I love with all my might; though I never bother about self

I enjoy those moments when I know I have made you rejoice!

I am a Woman & I can be the epitome of love

I can be a ruthless killer, should anyone come in my way

I can play subtle, I can go extreme

I just take my stance based on what you ask of me.

I can be gentle as a breeze and rage as the storm

I can be beautiful as the stream or destroy as torrent

I can glow to give you warmth or burn you to ashes

I can make you sprout with life or bury down under!

Tease me and I become the lioness; full of pride, poise and power

Love me and I remain your friend; soft, subtle and gentle.

I am a Woman – Beware and Handle with Care!

I am a teacher turned software developer turned full time mom turned entrepreneur turned writer! I have enjoyed all these avtars in my life to the fullest. I am on my journey to explore a lot more about writing! Follow me to read more of what I write..

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Personal
2 comments on “I am a Woman – I’m in every element of life!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 310 other followers

Follow Food For Thought – Think. Analyze. Decide. Execute. Enjoy!!! on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
Blogs I Follow
