In Pursuit of Success

Motivation, Positive, Inspirational, Inspiration, Quote

We run the rat-race, in pursuit of success

What defines it, though, changes from person to person.

Yet we follow someone else’s path 

To his own success, without giving it a thought!

What is success? I often wonder!

I find someone who bought a new car, successful, people say!

I find someone who bought a new house, successful, people say!

When you put a baby to sleep, successful, I would say.

I find a smile on a crying child, successful, I would say.

I taste the dish made by someone for first, successful, I would say!

Is Success only when you show off something expensive 

Is Success only when you Achieve something rare

When the child walks his first steps, the mom becomes successful!

When the child utters his first words, the dad’s happiness knows no bounds!

But what is success? I often wonder! 

Maybe I haven’t tasted it yet, to know how good it tastes!

Maybe I haven’t seen it so close, to know how good it looks! 

Success is strange, and it remains so forever

As people never seem to win the race forever

Success keeps them running forever, one stage, after the other

Success keeps them away from everything else, family, friends, and lover! 

Success becomes real success only when you are able to stop,

Sit back and relax and say, I had it all, now, no more! 

Content and Happiness are enemies of success

When you have them both, you forget Success. 

Right or wrong, I have no clue,

I have quit the race, for once and forever! 

I am a teacher turned software developer turned full time mom turned entrepreneur turned writer! I have enjoyed all these avtars in my life to the fullest. I am on my journey to explore a lot more about writing! Follow me to read more of what I write..

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Personal

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 263 other followers

Follow Food For Thought – Think. Analyze. Decide. Execute. Enjoy!!! on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
Blogs I Follow
