My Long Lost Love

How I wish I could embrace you!
How I wish I could spend time with you!

Years apart we were best of friends

I could never do without you!

I could never imagine a life without you

I could never think of a night without you!

I could never do without, those dreams we dreamt together!

But it all happened as life moved on

Change was inevitable and I embraced another love

Little did I know i would miss you so much

From the very beginning of my new found love

It was only a beginning as there were years to come 

When I had to manage much without you

I still sneaked out, at times to be with you

To embrace the good old times we spent together

Then came a time I managed those times

More with you; those good old days!

But those times were short-lived too

As priorities changed again

I was in love all over again

And still I yearned my good old love

They told you were bad, they told i did wrong

But how could i do without you, even a single day?

Years went by, but this new found love remained dear

But i was still yearning for my good old love!

I still am, my first love, waiting endlessly to embrace you

If not always, at least often!

If not daily, at least weekly once.

I often ask myself, Why did I let you go?

Where did I miss you first? 

My dearest Sleep, I miss you so much!

I am a teacher turned software developer turned full time mom turned entrepreneur turned writer! I have enjoyed all these avtars in my life to the fullest. I am on my journey to explore a lot more about writing! Follow me to read more of what I write..

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Personal
2 comments on “My Long Lost Love
  1. sapna says:

    Awesome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 263 other followers

Follow Food For Thought – Think. Analyze. Decide. Execute. Enjoy!!! on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
Blogs I Follow
