One’s Company!


One is so lonely, Two’s company, Three’s a group!

Strange but i learned to make company with one.

Me and my mind, that’s the company I am so used to

From the time i can remember

It’s fun, in a way if you see

Well, it is, when you have no other way for other company!

Two must be company, i can only guess

Two must be a lot of fun, not that i know much about

You can laugh you can fight with each other

But being with self is something i am so used to

I have learned to laugh at myself

I have fought with boredom and won over with might

You always have to wait for the other for the fun to start

I start having fun the moment​ i find myself alone

I look deep inside, cleanse my thoughts

I think of the fun times and have a good laugh

I find ways to heal myself and uphold my might

I think i have fallen so much in love with self

That i enjoy my own company, even when no one’s around.

I do love the fun times with friends and family around

There are times I yearn for those times

Times when i am lost, times when i need to recharge

But then i know where to seek my own self

When i don’t find any other company!

I am a teacher turned software developer turned full time mom turned entrepreneur turned writer! I have enjoyed all these avtars in my life to the fullest. I am on my journey to explore a lot more about writing! Follow me to read more of what I write..

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Personal

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 310 other followers

Follow Food For Thought – Think. Analyze. Decide. Execute. Enjoy!!! on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
Blogs I Follow
