Falling in Love – All Over Again!

Hearts, Valentine'S Day, Heart, Love

Love at first sight; was it really one?

No, I haven’t forgotten, it was never for fun!

It took a while, to settle down and mull in

But it became a lifeline, a pulse never to miss!

People came, time came and a lot more in between

But nothing came sharp enough to slide through and butt in!

Unsure, I never was, ’cause I knew my heart way too well

Hurdles and barriers that were to be kaput so did!

It was love, in plain words, that was all

It was love, not at first sight, but in every other one!

It was a fight, not against everything else,

It was a fight, to win everything that stood against us!

It was all new, feelings I never knew

It was heart-wrenching, as it was love!

 

Then it happened all over again

Love at first sight, I couldn’t hold back anymore.

Having waited for days and weeks and months

Minutes got longer than decades to see a glimpse of him!

The glittering eyes and his yearning for love

It was so precious, here comes my only son!

 

Then I discovered, a whole new season of love

Seconds turned minutes and time flew before I knew!

The bundle I held in my arms grew up to my length

But he remains the apple of my eye and everything else!

Falling in love is tough and to defy is even more

Every time I see him laugh over silly things, even though!

It is amazing to see all my loves around me,

From my mom to my husband and my son

All falling in love with my bundle of love again and again!

 

Falling in love cannot be a sin

Especially when it happens from deep within!

birthday, bow, box

I am a teacher turned software developer turned full time mom turned entrepreneur turned writer! I have enjoyed all these avtars in my life to the fullest. I am on my journey to explore a lot more about writing! Follow me to read more of what I write..

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Personal

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 263 other followers

Follow Food For Thought – Think. Analyze. Decide. Execute. Enjoy!!! on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
Blogs I Follow
