Thank You 2016!

Image result for 2016 2017

2016 has been an amazing year for me. I was writing so much, meeting so many people – online and offline, making a change in someone’s life (no matter however small!), and sharing a lot of stories with people whom I have never known earlier! It has been a great year. I cannot claim 2016 to be a rollercoaster ride as it was so exciting!

Yes there have been some downsides too, but it has only helped elsewhere. I have let go something I nurtured very dearly, though I was not too keen to take it up initially! It took me a while to let go but eventually I realized that the more I try to hold it closer, the more it made our lives crazy! I let go of all the efforts, the days and nights and months and years I nurtured it, even at the cost of some precious family-time and me-time! I finally let go and settled with another passion.

When things were not going good on one side, it started going double good on the other side. In a week’s time, I was meeting a whole new bunch of people and sharing their stories and mine! It has been awesome meeting so many of them, mostly women and some men too! I am rediscovering the goodness of being with friends, being able to express, being able to spend time with family, being able to manage without much sleep! Its passion that’s driving me more now, rather than determination! I guess what matters more is the outcome and I am pretty happy with whatever is happening around these days.

There’s a lot I learned in 2016, a lot about work, and about people. There were many who willingly helped me though I was hesitant to ask for help. There were also people who made me cautious; to interact with the right people. Yes, there were people whom I trusted who cheated without remorse! But those were outnumbered by so many people who willingly came forward to help! I strongly believed that if I do good, I will never have to regret and my trust was proven right many a times in 2016. It keeps me going stronger looking out for people who seek help that I can offer.

I have been meeting so many people and learning so much in 2016! I hope 2017 brings even more people into my life, elevating my experience. As always, I anticipate the best, prepare myself for the worst and take things as they come.

Wishing you all happiness, prosperity, peace of mind and goodness in 2017 and always!!!

I am a teacher turned software developer turned full time mom turned entrepreneur turned writer! I have enjoyed all these avtars in my life to the fullest. I am on my journey to explore a lot more about writing! Follow me to read more of what I write..

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Personal, Professional
2 comments on “Thank You 2016!
  1. Geetha Pradeep says:

    Thank you for the great support..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wish you Happy Newyear… Thanks to you for making my year a memorable one too…with a good start and a promising lead.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 310 other followers

Follow Food For Thought – Think. Analyze. Decide. Execute. Enjoy!!! on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
Blogs I Follow
