Smile – Its contagious!

Image result

Smile is the most contagious emotions of all. No matter how angry you are, the moment you see a baby or a child smiling, it spreads on our face too! As someone said, Smile is a small curve that sets straight many broken hearts.

Everyone has issues in their lives. You won’t get anything by keeping the grudge deep within and getting curt at everything! But if you force a smile on your face, slowly your mind starts to accept it. I always do that everytime I want to get out of that awfully angry  or sad feeling.

But at times we do feel angry or sad! Think of all the goodness you have experienced in the recent times. If that does not help, go back further. If that too does not help, watch a lot of baby videos! Believe me that helps a lot. Or just force a smile on your face! Let it be there instead of the frown. Your mind will start believing that you are happy and slowly you will feel much better.

Hum your favourite tune or dance if you can! Only you can help you out of your foul mood and you know the best way to do so. Eat a chocolate, believe me that helps too 😀 Or else, just sit down and start writing down whatever you feel at that point. By the time you have poured your heart out, you will surely feel much lighter.  Now don’t think that I am pouring my heart out right now!

One of my cousins digged out an old photo where we are all laughing and a friend commented that the smile on each of our face looked really good. It was a candid picture and I have to agree, one of my favourites too. So be with your loved ones when you feel down. They can help you come out of it, but only if you cooperate.

Keep smiling and keep spreading it! 😀

I am a teacher turned software developer turned full time mom turned entrepreneur turned writer! I have enjoyed all these avtars in my life to the fullest. I am on my journey to explore a lot more about writing! Follow me to read more of what I write..

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Personal

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 263 other followers

Follow Food For Thought – Think. Analyze. Decide. Execute. Enjoy!!! on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
Blogs I Follow
