A Soulful Warning!

She cries out, in vain

There’s no one to hear her

She screams in pain

There’s no one to rescue!

She fights, in might

They’re too strong and too many

She carries on her fight

Until they kill her, all bloody!

It’s over, they push her body aside

Someone checks again, just in case!

Her soul looks out in fear by her side

What more do they want from my remains?

She cries aloud again, but no one to hear!

She looks out for help, now what does she fear?

It’s all over with her body, but her soul remains

All bruised and scarred, it is shocked and scared!

She looks again, at her charred remains

Why did they do this to me? Why not their dear?

I only remained silent and never complained!

Not even when they teased me out in the street

Not even when they passed lewd comments

Not even when they harassed in front of my parents

And not even when they stopped me on my way to home!

Then it realized the mistake all of a sudden!

I should have shouted, responded at first

I should have explained and got help from others

I should have complained and got rid of them

Instead of letting them go by, silently.

They knew I was scared and unguarded.

How do I tell my sisters to beware?

How do I let them know my mistake?

How do I get them to respond and not despair?

How do I get them to learn fight better?

To stay on guard and to fight fiercely,

To not get scared and fall prey,

To the vultures this society has grown

Some for their own gain and some for our pain!

My dear sisters, as I cry out in pain

Never fall prey to the vultures, at bay

Be your own guard and be always prepared

For a surgical strike when you are cornered.

I am a teacher turned software developer turned full time mom turned entrepreneur turned writer! I have enjoyed all these avtars in my life to the fullest. I am on my journey to explore a lot more about writing! Follow me to read more of what I write..

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Personal
One comment on “A Soulful Warning!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 263 other followers

Follow Food For Thought – Think. Analyze. Decide. Execute. Enjoy!!! on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
Blogs I Follow
