Alone?

We all are alone at times, right? I have been an only child and have learnt how to deal with boredom and loneliness all alone. But then that has helped me through later when I was seriously all by myself away from the family and friends.

My loneliness has given me a lot of company and taught me a lot of lessons too. Most importantly, it has taught me how to stay sane all alone. It has taught me how to stay strong against the storm, all alone! It has also taught me how to stay happy no matter what happens!

But then I am human too. Though I don’t feel bad being alone, when I am actually alone, I do feel bad when I am in the wrong company. That’s when I really feel lonely and miserable.

My best and most reassuring friend is me only. I do have quite a lot of friends though. But on certain matters, or at certain times, you may not find the right person to talk to. That’s when the friend in me takes over and we talk. No, I have not gone crazy, we talk silently, in mind. People call it ‘the thinking process’! I ask my own opinion, I come up with differing opinions (just in case someone else does not!) and we fight and I get a solution. By then I have a fair enough idea of what can go wrong and I am more prepared. The best part is that the solution is all mine! So I don’t end up blaming someone else to influence me. I hate that!

I guess that’s the best thing about being alone. You tend to know yourself much better. You are more secure. You know yourself so much that you know you will never give up. You will never blame someone for your decisions. You will never judge anyone for their decisions too! (Though I am yet to master that. I told you, I am human too! 😀 )

I think everyone must spend enough time with themselves often to enjoy the loneliness. It might be scary initially. But then, it opens up another aspect of being yourself. Now, please don’t get obsessed with it! Spend time with others too 😀

When you are alone next time, don’t let the thoughts wander or scare you. Ask for yourself what are you scared of or what irritates you the most. Keep asking questions that you seek, to yourself. You will come up with some answers for sure! And still if you are not able to find the answers you seek, Read! That’s another great thing you can do all alone. Read a book. Read many books!!! You will find the answers you seek. 

 

I am a teacher turned software developer turned full time mom turned entrepreneur turned writer! I have enjoyed all these avtars in my life to the fullest. I am on my journey to explore a lot more about writing! Follow me to read more of what I write..

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Personal

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 263 other followers

Follow Food For Thought – Think. Analyze. Decide. Execute. Enjoy!!! on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
Blogs I Follow
