Birthday Wishes…

My husband once asked me why I bother to wish people,some of whom I hardly know, on their birthday. My birthday has been forgotten a few times earlier by a few people whom I consider my closest and I have felt awful about it for a long time. That’s exactly why I make it a point to wish everyone around me on their birthday if I get to know about it. It might seem silly but then, I am sure it would bring a smile on their face. 🙂

That’s more because as a child our birthdays are celebrated grandly and we get a feeling that it is indeed a special day. And when someone close to us forgets this special day of our life, we tend to feel a little less loved!!! As we age, we realize that it is just another day!

I celebrated mine yesterday and, thanks to facebook and WhatsApp, I received so many birthday wishes from my friends and relatives around the world. In fact, I keep getting them even now as I am typing! 😀 It definitely makes me happy and that’s exactly why I wish my near and dear ones on their birthdays and wedding anniversaries.

I am sure that even if you don’t believe in celebrating your birthday, you do feel good when people wish you. It definitely makes you feel special, at least on this day. One of my friends celebrated her birthday last week and, though she never complained, she felt sad that her dearest friend did not bother to wish her! When the whole world is wishing her on her birthday, the one from whom she wanted to hear it, just did not bother. You are not losing anything by wishing a person on their birthday.

air-balloon-balloons-birthday-42067.jpeg

My dearest friend, Here’s my special Birthday Wishes to you, again, on behalf of your friend.

In this tech-supported era, you can set a birthday reminder using a software and make sure you wish all your near and dear ones at least on their special day. It makes them feel loved, at least one day every year!!! Wish and Make a person smile, because SMILE is contagious. 😀

I am a teacher turned software developer turned full time mom turned entrepreneur turned writer! I have enjoyed all these avtars in my life to the fullest. I am on my journey to explore a lot more about writing! Follow me to read more of what I write..

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Personal
One comment on “Birthday Wishes…
  1. Yep I agree to it.I love wishing ppl on their bdays even if I dnt know much about them. There s no harm in it. Yes wishes makes everyone happy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 310 other followers

Follow Food For Thought – Think. Analyze. Decide. Execute. Enjoy!!! on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
Blogs I Follow
