Free Advice! Do you need it? You may benefit!!!

I guess advice is the most freely available material in the world, especially in India. Everyone elder to you have the Right to advice you. If a younger one is more Successful than you, they can advice you too! Here’s my take on free advice..

I bet it is the most irritating thing to ever listen! But then, taking these advises positively has its own advantages. People advice when they find you in a difficult situation. Now the situation that is ‘difficult’ according to them may not be as much to you. Bingo! That’s the first advantage of listening to an advice. You learn whether you are in a better or worse situation. If you think you are better, you realize that people have got themselves in worst situations! If you think you are worse, listen to their advise. It might help you! Since you are already in a difficult situation there’s nothing wrong in trying. Feel good that there are people who are genuinely concerned about you and are willing to help you out at least with an advice.

Then there’s this situation where the advice goes beyond your requirement. But then, there’s nothing wrong in getting a little more. Save the excess for a rainy day! Now listening is a different thing and implementing the advise it is a totally different matter. That’s your choice. Seriously, if the person advising you is very close to you, they will feel happy that you at least listened and you get some serious advice which might save you some other day.

I received a lot of advice from my parents, cousins, and relatives on various matters I did. I did listen to them all and got a lot of inputs as to what I can expect to go wrong in that particular situation. I saved myself from a lot of issues listening to their advice. But then, I always go ahead with my choice that I am totally convinced. Always remember, seeking advice is advisable, but trying to implement them all without analyzing them for your situation can also get you in trouble. What worked for someone may not work for you!

That’s the simple reason I advice you to listen to the advice you are getting for free, analyze it and take what’s required, keep the rest to use anytime later. This makes your adviser happy and you also benefit from it.

Now think about it, which is the best and worst advice you have ever received?

I am a teacher turned software developer turned full time mom turned entrepreneur turned writer! I have enjoyed all these avtars in my life to the fullest. I am on my journey to explore a lot more about writing! Follow me to read more of what I write..

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Personal, Professional

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 310 other followers

Follow Food For Thought – Think. Analyze. Decide. Execute. Enjoy!!! on WordPress.com
Follow me on Twitter
Blogs I Follow
